EFA Awards Winners Announced On YouTube

Watch the full video HERE

In a reflection of the times we live in, this year's EFA Awards winners were announced by YouTube video rather than at the RAC club.

EFA Chairman Chris Davies announced the winners - listed below - who had all had the opportunity to submit a short "acceptance speech" video. This year's awards attracted an even higher number of votes than usual with the team of the year and coach of the year awards especially closely fought. Jonny Ho and Hugo Young's superb seasons were both reflected in their wins in their respective categories, both of which were by significant margins. The results were as follows:


Player of the Year

1. Jonny Ho

2. Karen Hird

3. Riki Houlden


Young Player of the Year

1. Hugo Young

2. Alfie Backhouse

3. Issy Wong


Team of the Year

1. Old Salopians

2. Royal Holloway

3. Highgate


Coach of the Year

1. George Thomason

2. Ryan Perrie

3. Andy Stephenson


Advanta Unsung Hero Award

Will Seath & Ollie Avery


EFA Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Boughton