Slice 2


The Eton Fives Association is the governing body for the sport of Eton Fives. The sport today is flourishing and expanding into new areas as never before and the EFA aims to promote and support the playing and coaching of Fives at school and adult level wherever there are courts and to explore all possible avenues to create new Fives centres and encourage new players to take up the game. We are always looking for new volunteers to help out, so if you would like to make a contribution, please contact one of the people below, either directly or via the CONTACT US link.

   Richard Black                 Richard Barber                      Paul Bowden                     Gareth Hoskins                 Martin Powell 

     Chairman                                 President                                 Vice-Chairman                              Secretary                              Treasurer

RNLB                   RPFB2                 PRB2                  GJH                 MPP

  Mandie Barnes                 Andrew Bishop                  Laurie Brock                      Guy Chapman                  Simon de Zoete 

 Co-opted Director                        Director                                   Director                                    Director                              Co-opted Director

AJB                     APWB                     LGB                       GJC                  SDZ

Chris Hughes         Ashley Lumbard            Mark Williams              Howard Wiseman         Simon Woolfries           Mark Yates

      Director                        Director                           Director                              Director                              Director                  Co-opted Director

CH           AL           CMBW           HMEW           SAW           MWY


EFA Vice-Presidents: M.Constantinidi, M.Fenn, K.Hughes, R.Knight, R.Pattison, G.Stringer, A.Wagg, D.Whitehead, P.Worth


EFA Sub-Committees and Responsibilities 2016/17


Finance: M.Powell (Chair), R.Black, Zoete, N.Jones, R.Pattison

Competitions: M.Williams (Chair), S.Cooley, G.Hoskins, H.Wiseman, C.Hughes, M.Barnes

Coaching: M.Yates (Chair), J.Green, G.Hoskins

Nominations & Governance: R.Barber (Chair), H.Asquith, L.Brock, R.Pattison, M.Skjott

Marketing, Communications & Membership: S.Woolfries, G.Chapman, Zoete, G.Hoskins, P.Lyndon, C.Hughes

Schools: P.Bowden (Chair), A.Bishop, P.Boughton, D.Vargas, M.Williams, H.Wiseman, D.Mew, F.Kerr

Ladies: M.Barnes (Chair), G.Hoskins, A.Lumbard, C.Cooley

Westway: R.Black, P.Bowden, M.Powell, G.Hoskins, R.Dennis + reps from Westway, Wallball, John Lyon's Charity

FiveStar Project Steering Committee: R.Black, G.Hoskins, D.Cooper, J.Toop, M.Powell, P.Bowden, N.Preston, D.Vargas, S.Woolfries, C.Davies, R.Dennnis

FiveStar Project Development Managers: A.Knight, T.Tsang


Eton Fives Charitable Trust: P.Bowden. R.Black (Other Trustees: D.Vargas (Chair), J.Asquith, G.Barber, R.Dennis, D.Firth, N.Jones, M.Williams)

Fives Federation: R.Black, P.Bowden, G.Hoskins

Jesters: A.Illingworth, R.Pattison

Sport England: R.Black, P.Bowden, R.Dennis, J.Green, G.Hoskins

Sport & Recreation Alliance: S.Woolfries


League: G.Hoskins, M.Williams

Alan Barber Cup: G.Hoskins, M.Williams

Schools National Championships: M.Williams

Williams Cup: M.Williams

EFA Trophy: G.Hoskins

Kinnaird Cup: G.Hoskins

London Tournament: G.Hoskins

Midland Tournament: H.Wiseman

Northern Tournament: G.Hoskins, A.Mitchell

Under 25s Championship: K.Hird, G.Hoskins

Under 21s Championship: G.Hoskins

Universities: G.Hoskins

Richard Black Cup: G.Hoskins

Richard Barber Cup: M.Williams

Mixed Tournament: G.Hoskins

Turnbull Trophy: G.Hoskins

Veterans Tournament (Shortland-Jones Cup): G.Pulsford

Aberconway Cup (Fathers & Sons): C.Hughes

Ladies Championship: M.Barnes

Strawson Memorial Match (Jesters): R.Pattison

Westway Superleague: P.Bowden

Welsh Invitation Tournament: P.Bowden 


Child protection: G.Hoskins

Equal Opportunities: R.Pattison

Health & Safety: R.Dennis


Newsletters: G.Hoskins

Archives: J.Hudson (Highgate School)

Fives Balls: R.Dennis

Merchandising: M.Powell

Laws & Rules: K.Hughes, M.Williams

Board Minutes: R.Barber

Direct Debit Administration: M.Fenn, M.Powell

Marsh Dinner: A.Wagg, R.Barber

EFA Awards Dinner: R.Black. G.Hoskins

Coaching Course Co-ordinator: G.Hoskins